The Team

The Comammox Research Platform is a joint initiative of members of the Centre for Microbiology and Environmental Systems Science and the Centre for Molecular Biology at the University of Vienna. The platform has been established for three years by the Rectorate of the University of Vienna and was launched in June 2018.

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Holger Daims

Head of the Research Platform

Department of Microbiology and Ecosystem Science

Research Network Chemistry Meets Microbiology

University of Vienna

Email: daims@microbial-ecology.net

Phone: +43 1 4277 76604

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Kristina Djinovic-Carugo

Vice Head of the Research Platform

Department of Structural and Computational Biology

Centre for Molecular Biology

University of Vienna

Email: kristina.djinovic@univie.ac.at

Phone: +43 1 4277 52203

 

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Michael Wagner

Co-Investigator

Department of Microbiology and Ecosystem Science

Research Network Chemistry Meets Microbiology

University of Vienna

Email: wagner@microbial-ecology.net

Phone: +43 1 4277 76600

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Andreas Richter

Co-Investigator

Department of Microbiology and Ecosystem Science

Research Network Chemistry Meets Microbiology

University of Vienna

Email: andreas.richter@univie.ac.at

Phone: +43 1 4277 76660

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Wanek

Co-Investigator

Department of Microbiology and Ecosystem Science

Research Network Chemistry Meets Microbiology

University of Vienna

Email: wolfgang.wanek@univie.ac.at

Phone: +43 1 4277 76662

Dr. Shurong Liu

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Department of Microbiology and Ecosystem Science

Research Network Chemistry Meets Microbiology

Email: liu@microbial-ecology.net

Phone: +43 1 4277 76603

Dr. Georg Mlynek

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Department of Structural and Computational Biology

Centre for Molecular Biology

University of Vienna

Email: georg.mlynek@univie.ac.at

Phone: +43 1 4277 52263

Christine Wagner

Administration

Department of Microbiology and Ecosystem Science

Research Network Chemistry Meets Microbiology

Email: christine.wagner@microbial-ecology.net

Phone: +43 1 4277 76601

Nadja Holzleitner

Administration

Department of Microbiology and Ecosystem Science

Research Network Chemistry Meets Microbiology

Email: holzleitner@microbial-ecology.net

Phone: +43 1 4277 76619